Nonprofit Coordinator in Portland, OR — Money Diary

occupation: coordinator
industry: Nonprofit
age: 41
Location: Portland, or
salary: $43,600
net value: – $23,000 ($9,000 in 401(k) minus debt. My husband and I keep our finances separate and split bills based on earnings. He earned more than me when we first moved in together. His salary has seen some ups and downs over the years but he’s recently gotten a Raise and make about $7000 more than I do.He has a small amount of savings and any big expenses like car repair or vet bills are usually covered up front by him and I will pay half (sometimes distributed over salary if needed).Although we don’t share Any accounts, we are 100% committed to supporting each other in every way and money is rarely an issue. As our earnings have increased over the past year, we look forward to paying off our personal debt and focusing on savings.)
religion: $28,000 in student loans, $3,000 remaining on car loan, and $1,000 remaining on credit cards.
Salary Amount (2x/month): $1320
pronouns: she / she

monthly expenses
Leasing: $550 for my share of a two-bedroom rental apartment (the remaining $765 is covered by the husband, utilities included.)
car loan: $270
Student loans: $500 (Not paused during COVID due to condition.)
Credit card payment: $150
Health/Vision Insurance: USD 71.82
401(k): $74
phone: $152 (I cover both my husband and my phone.)
Internet: my husband pays
car insurance: my husband pays
HBO / Hulu / Shudder: $35
spotify/currently/New York Mag: $19
savings: $0 now, anything left at the end of the month goes to my credit card payments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *